The Fat Issue

What’s fat? This is. Well, to be pro-active and not sit on my fat ass all day and just blog about being fat, I’ve made a pact with my girlfriend. We have decided to lose weight. I have 3 months to lose 7 kilos, and she has the same period to lose 5 kilos. Whoever fails to meet the deadline and preset goal is in for a huge punishment, which will be decided later. (whip and chain? hmm…)

Sounds like fun? Well, that’s more than enough motivation methinks.

Image borrowed from Corbis

To the death!

2 responses to “The Fat Issue

  1. aaah! that could be fun. i made a pack with my bf that for every kg i gained, he will have to lose 3 kg. we have till the end of the year. I’m leading but if im not careful, i could win the battle but not the war.

    Good luck!

  2. woooo!! go for it mr. and mrs. vernie! (or should i say vernieman and verniewoman?)

    i fully support you guys all the way and vow to help eat some of your share of daily rations.

Leave a comment